Testimonials

KML-LogoFullscreen-LogoGeoJSON-LogoGeoRSS-Logo
Medallion Energy Customer Reviews

loading map - please wait...

Bruce McCormick: 40.177614, -74.921074
Remy F: 28.552587, -81.754435
Joe Haberman: 39.290380, -76.612190
Walter Peters: 30.094985, -95.618541
Eric West: 47.423630, -120.326871
Mark & Kay Creech: 36.220856, -83.284230
Rick Hewitt: 39.788516, -74.187795
Frank & Elaine Hassler: 42.645891, -70.626912
Ed C: 26.375019, -80.104975
Chris Rogers: 43.729530, -70.241990
Gerry Rutan: 40.685548, -73.372438
Edward Bonsignore: 40.938300, -73.020400
Harold Klouser: 40.518720, -74.412100
Larry Pietrantonio: 28.177733, -80.596000
Todd Humiston: 43.222546, -75.490784
Kevin Kish: 42.888580, -71.280034
Chip: 41.360911, -71.954461
Matthew Voltaggio: 40.866891, -73.216480
Gail Hargis: 24.733563, -81.005531
Joanne & Lou Corrado: 40.896286, -73.372718
Jennifer Rodrigues: 40.096741, -74.357690
Marie & Al Palmieri: 40.735293, -73.214085
Jonnet & Peter Abeles: 41.066144, -72.337327
Dan Hendricksen: 41.838564, -72.457042
Brian Prichard: 39.575380, -76.995810
Michael D: 28.630752, -81.371518
Gary Gibson: 28.539170, -80.672000
Hans Duel: 29.582200, -95.763200
Brenda Press: 39.181144, -77.059265
Bill Amheiser: 27.996694, -82.272134
J Coates: 28.552587, -81.754435
Joe & Sharon Livingston: 28.552587, -81.754435
Jim Holbrook: 43.983900, -69.334000
McGuire: 37.191153, -89.487636
Barron: 40.876300, -73.151900
Brackman: 40.676400, -74.424400
Burkert: 40.858900, -73.216200
Caezza: 41.719800, -72.832000
Lenzinger: 40.700400, -74.939600
Pool Master: 36.313500, -95.610500
Sample: 33.629200, -112.368000
West: 39.005200, -77.405100
Chuck B: 25.472700, -80.447200
Sal: 41.554200, -72.637500
Pete M: 40.941800, -73.105900
Rick Patterson: 43.170600, -75.291700
Karen Abatiello: 40.783200, -73.473200
Mitch Brenner: 40.559900, -74.551700
Summer Spalliero: 40.345100, -74.184000
Karen and Al Abbatiello: 43.152000, -76.061000
Gary Thibodo: 33.189600, -117.239000
Rob Cotton: 38.101000, -78.969700
Rick Niehaus: 40.345100, -74.184000
Dr Tasso Pappas: 45.386900, -92.747700
Mike Russo: 43.082200, -73.785400
Scott Wadler: 40.868200, -73.425700
B. Miller: 40.230500, -104.073000
D. Harrigan: 33.953400, -117.396000
B. Jauch: 41.080000, -85.138600
J. Keyes: 40.417500, -86.271400
R. Shirk: 40.193700, -85.386500
C. Kohlhoff: 42.812200, -85.722800
A. Lopreste: 34.185100, -83.925200
M. Madura: 41.875900, -72.801200
E. Marshall: 48.216038, 16.378984
T. Murphy: 40.477900, -75.527400
S. Ricci: 41.871200, -71.552000
Maryclaire Rowland: 42.071500, -70.809200
Desmond Singh: 41.482600, -73.409600
Richard and Lisa Keenan: 39.794600, -75.148800
Jody R. Smith: 42.726200, -71.190900
Charlie D: 40.570154, -74.137802
Anthony Scaccianoce: 26.057800, -80.269500
Jim M: 33.020600, -80.174800
Eric S: 26.100400, -80.399800
Konrad Mays: 26.140400, -80.213400
Paul Licata: 28.550148, -81.418991
Bill Leib: 30.421300, -87.216900
Vivienne Cotton: 28.291900, -81.407600
Frank Nardozza: 40.328400, -74.790700
Sue M: 38.943000, -76.731200
Gregory Koons: 38.830300, -77.196500
Rob Troetti: 40.876800, -73.324600
Brendan: 40.720900, -73.267300
Ray W: 41.315900, -72.329000
Michael and Helene Matera: 40.856400, -73.198500
Chris Theodore: 44.669800, -74.981300

Testimonials & Customer Reviews

Top rated pool heating services. 100% customer satisfaction

Click here to leave your own review

 

In over 30 years of business, we’ve developed a strong reputation for outstanding customer service, and expertise in the pool heating industry. Here is what our customers have to say:

 

Roomy Irani

Orlando, FL

★★★★★

Denise was beyond helpful! She was highly knowledgeable and extremely patient. She walked me through every step to replace my capacitor . I am happy to report my heat pump is working perfectly. I have used this company in the past and would definitely use again and recommend to anyone with heater issues.

Roomy Irani

Orlando, FL 32825

October 2019

 
 

Timothy S.

Orlando, FL

★★★★★

Highly knowledgable. Not rushed or pressured. They can be depended on to show up when they say they will and come through in providing service when they say they will They service what they sell. No need for another estimate--price was fair and the bottom line didn't change. They went above and beyond!

Timothy S.

Orlando, FL

October 2019

 
 

Debbie Demaio

East Hanover, NJ

★★★★★

Denise was beyond helpful! She was highly knowledgeable and extremely patient. She walked me through every step to replace my capacitor . I am happy to report my heat pump is working perfectly. I have used this company in the past and would definitely use again and recommend to anyone with heater issues.

Debbie Demaio

East Hanover, NJ 07936

September 2019

 
 

Steve Kraemer

Knapp, WI

★★★★★

I was having an issue with my AquaComfort Pool Heater . I found Medallion on a Friday or Saturday and sent my inquiry through their web contact. Sunday afternoon i get a call from this Jim guy. The big shot of the company, on Sunday!

I explained my problem. He had me go out to my heater, Open it up and snap some pictures to send him.....on Sunday. Once he received the images, he knew exactly what the problem was. Ordered the parts and received them the next Wednesday. He says call us when you get the parts and we'll walk you through the installation. But before we hung up, he said let's fool the system so at least you can still heat the pool. With a few wire transfers on the circuit board, I was temporarily in business. Got the parts, called Medallion and had the greatest nicest person walk me through the removal and install 3 new parts.

Once all done, everything was back to normal.

Jim, his company and his staff ... if you look up customer service, professionalism, respect, integrity and courteous in the dictionary, this company and staff is the definition you will see and get.

Absolutely remarkable and knowledgeable. I could go on and on.

Did I mention Jim called me on Sunday...LOL

UPDATE: Need to add to my recent comment. Forgot to mention Jim's awesome employee Denise. Walked me through the entire install process.

One of the best people I've ever talked to. Awesome!

Steve Kraemer

Knapp, WI 54748

July 2019

 
 

Chris Theodore

Potsdam, NY

★★★★★

Jim was able to pinpoint my problem over the phone at late hours of the night. He was courteous, very explanatory, took plenty of time, so I could understand the problem myself. Jim, you did an excellent job. I thank you very much.

Chris Theodore

Potsdam, NY 13676

July 2019

 
 

Michael and Helene Matera

Smithtown, NY

★★★★★

I would like to thank Jim Diroff, of Medallion Energy, who took the time and guided my husband and I towards fixing our AquaComfort Pool Heat Pump. He spent time talking with us on the phone and directed us with step by step directions. He followed up to ensure that it is working efficiently after his help. We appreciate this wonderful customer service and wanted to express our gratitude.Thank you again!

Michael and Helene Matera

Smithtown, NY 11787

July 2019

 

Ray W.

Lyme, CT

★★★★★

Denise was outstanding with instructions that got my Aqua Comfort Heat Pump right back in operation for the 4th of July - to the delight of my grandchildren!!!

Ray W.

Lyme, CT 06333

July 2019

 
 

Shawn Carpenter

Daleville, VA

★★★★★

Knowledgeable with concern for the customer. My recent experience with Medallion Energy truly shows how good customer service can be delivered. Thank you for your time and willingness to assure our concerns with the new heat pump installation were addressed.

Shawn Carpenter

Daleville, VA 24083

June 2019

 
 

Alan Stegman

Windsor Locks, CT

★★★★★

Parts came as quick as promised with clear instructions. Super people to deal with.

Alan Stegman

Windsor Locks, CT 06096

June 2019

 
 

Brendan

Brightwaters, NY

★★★★★

Thank you Jim for all your help definitely a stand up Guy !!!

Brendan

Brightwaters, NY 11718

June 2019

 
 

Rob Troetti

East Northport, NY

★★★★★

Jim Diroff, the President and CEO of Medallion Energy has come to my aid each time I contacted Medallion for assistance with my pool heater pump. The first time I called Medallion was on a hot Saturday afternoon four years ago. My pool party was due to start later that afternoon. The manufacturer was not being helpful and I was frustrated. Thankfully Google led me to Medallion and I called them not expecting anyone in.
Jim answered my call and spent over two hours on the phone with me that day to correct the situation. He saved the day as well as the pool party. Four years later, I found myself in a similar jam. The heater pump was malfunctioning and the manufacturer was unresponsive. I contacted Medallion once again and Jim answered. He remembered me, the situation around my past problem and even some of the guests that were at my home while we spoke all those years ago. Jim immediately knew how to correct my problem last night. I never would have found the answer on my own and the technique manual would have been useless as well. Jim is skilled, knowledgeable, hard working, personable and happy to help. I called him last night at 6:55 PM (they close at 7 PM) and he worked with me for close to one hour until we resolved the problem. My heat pump manufacturer should take notes...I give Jim and Medallion Energy my highest recommendation and appreciation.

Rob Troetti

East Northport, NY 11731

June 2019

 
 

Gregory Koons

Annandale, VA

★★★★★

When my pool heat pump stopped heating, I called Medallion Energy and discussed the problem with Denise. She had me send pictures which allowed Jim and Denise to Diagnose the problem as the Compressor Capacitor which they shipped to me with instructions. After the Capacitor was installed, the heat pump started up but then stopped. More pictures showed several burned out wires.They diagnosed the problem and sent me a new Contactor. When I worried that I didn't know enough about electricity and heat pumps, they referred me to Gincho with Viva pools, who came in less than a week to install the Contactor. My pool heat pump is working, I didn't spend a lot of money and Denise, Jim, and GinchoWill be my go to people for any future pool heat pump needs.

Gregory Koons

Annandale, VA 22003

June 2019

 
 

Sue M

Bowie, MD

★★★★★

After 8 years of service, my Aqua Comfort pool heater died last October at the end of the swim season. I called the number on the unit and, long story short, was connected with Denise at Medallion. I described to her what was going on and she had me send her pictures of the heater parts. Denise was certain she knew which parts had failed. She told me if I purchased the new parts then, even though the pool was closing, that I could call her back in 7 months when I opened my pool and get over-the-phone installation instructions.
True to her word, we called her back in May and she so graciously and patiently, and with the utmost care and expertise, spent 90 minutes of her time giving step-by-step instructions. My heater works like new! It has been a month and we have been enjoying a nice heated pool again! Medallion Energy is the best! I can't say enough about the wonderful customer service you receive from these folks. They truly care and know what they're doing. I HIGHLY recommend them. Denise is a rock star!

Sue M

Bowie, MD 20715

June 2019

 
 

Frank Nardozza

Pennington, NJ

★★★★★

I needed a part for an Aqua Comfort classic pool heater and found it at Medallion doing a Web search. The part was a water pressure sensor that was leaking and eventually broke off leaving part of it still in the manifold. After looking at it carefully, I wasn't sure I would be able to get it out but when I spoke to them, they gave me a few good ideas.The one idea that worked was to stick the pointed end of a wood file into the hole enough to unscrew the existing piece. That actually worked and I was then able to put the replacement sensor into the manifold. Anyway everyone at Medallion was professional, knowledgeable and very helpful. I got the part within 3 days of ordering it. I recommend them for any problems with pool heaters. Thank you Medallion Energy!

Frank Nardozza

Pennington, NJ 08534

May 2019

 
 

Vivienne Cotton

Kissimmee, FL

★★★★★

I just love Medallion Energy. They will not overcharge you nor replace anything that is not required. Staff is polite and efficient and they will have someone out to you as quickly as is humanly possible. My pool heater went down on Thursday and by the following Monday, it was all fixed and heating the water again. It would have been fixed on Friday but due to thunder and lightning, it could not be worked on. They called and kept me informed every inch of the way and did not charge anything without permission. Well done Medallion Energy

Vivienne Cotton

Kissimmee, FL 34746

May 2019

 
 

Bill Leib

Pensacola, FL

★★★★★

Blown away! Denise walked me through the complete install of a new control board, temp gauges and flowmeter on my 8-year-old heat pump. She stayed on the phone for at least an hour as we changed all wiring, replaced gauges and flowmeter. After looking at this broken heat pump for several years, I finally decided to have it fixed. Medallion informed me that I could most likely repair it myself. They diagnosed the problem over the phone, sent needed parts and with excellent customer phone support, I am up and running. Totally amazing service!

Bill Leib

Pensacola, FL 34746

May 2019

 
 

Paul Licata

Orlando, FL

★★★★★

Josh, Jim, and Denise at Medallion Energy were just great. They even took time to video conference to evaluate how long the service call might take and how much they could get done in the allotted time. They were here on time and completed the work they set out to do in the time they estimated. Great service--will get our next heater from Medallion...Thanks for everything....

Paul Licata

Orlando, FL 32819

April 2019

 
 

Konrad Mays

Lauderhill, FL

★★★★★

I called regarding a question with my 12 year old Oasis 120TI pool heat pump. This heat pump has provided me several years of warm year-round swimming in my South FL pool. The service rendered by Denise Diroff exceeded my expectations. She fully answered my questions and I felt like a valued customer. If my current Oasis 120TI heat pump ever fails beyond repair, I am encouraged to purchase another heat pump from your company.

Konrad Mays

Lauderhill, FL 33319

March 2019

 
 

Eric S

Weston, FL

★★★★★

Working with Medallion Energy was a great experience. After 12 years our heater quit heating the water. When I called the number, I had for the Heater Manufacturer (Rome) I was connected to Denise at Medallion Energy. I explained what was and wasn't happening and she was able to diagnose my problem and made the necessary recommendations.
When the parts arrived, I called and set an appointment with them. It was very reassuring to have someone so patient and knowledgeable on the phone when doing the repair. Denise and Jim helped me get the parts changed out correctly and warned me of all the little things to watch out for on the job. It was easy and worked. It is very nice to get help. Better yet, they answer their phones and return calls. They are a real pleasure to do business with and I highly recommend them.

Eric S | Weston, FL

April 2019

 
 

Jim M

Summerville, SC

★★★★★

To all Aqua Comfort heat pump owners. I just did the install of a new control card on my 12 year old Aqua Comfort Classic Model 125 and unit now works perfectly. The unit sits in the blazing South Carolina sun which eventually took its toll on the touch pad, causing water to leak in. I searched at all the normal pool stores around the country looking for a new card and all I was offered was some off brand card which did not match the original card, not to mention the hemin and hawin from some tech person who really did not know much. I finally tried Medallion Energy in Longwood FL. Denise answered the phone. I explained my problem and immediately she knew EXACTLY what I needed.
But to confirm, she asked that I send some photos of the card from inside the electronics enclosure. Within about two minutes she called me back (unheard of elsewhere) and said she had the card PLUS had a replacement touch pad. Two days later I had the card. Service is outstanding at Medallion. But the best part was being able to speak with someone who actually knew what they were talking about. Hard to find these days. Call Medallion. Talk with Denise. You’ll be happy you did.

Jim M

Summerville, NC 29483

March 2019

 
 

Anthony Scaccianoce

Cooper City, FL

★★★★★

Six and a half years ago I discovered that I was the owner of a new Rome heat pump purchased from a company that would soon be out of business. To make matters worse, the main circuit board was guaranteed to fail in very short order. Gratefully, Medallion Energy had the foresight to anticipate the needs of Rome's customers and have provided service and parts for these heat pumps.
I was delighted to know that Medallion Energy went through the effort to provide a quality replacement circuit board. Well worth the money. Not just for the part, but for the exceptional service they, and specifically Denise provided over the phone so I could replace the part myself, no doubt saving quite a bit of money. Fast forward five and a half years. I now have an unrelated problem which was promptly diagnosed over the phone and which parts were promptly shipped to me. I am looking forward to speaking with Denise AGAIN to assist me with the replacement! I find it refreshing to deal with a company that is as professional as Medallion Energy. It is unfortunate that Rome Industries went bankrupt, but it is a blessing that Medallion Energy still maintains the effort to support the many customers that were "left in the cold!" Thanks again.

Anthony Scaccianoce | Copper City, FL

August 2018

 
 

Charlie D

STATEN ISLAND, NY

★★★★★

Received the parts! Thank you all. It’s been a truly nice experience, and my wife has her heated pool all in order now. Again, thank you.

Charlie D. | Staten Island, NY

July 2018

 
 

Jody Smith

Methuen, MA

★★★★★

I wanted to thank Denise and Jim for helping me diagnose and fix my 11-year-old pool heater. We had a family of mice move into the electrical box in the unit. It turns out they chewed a couple of wires and we could not get the circuit to stay on. Jim was able to tell me exactly what I needed and how to fix it from looking at my photos.
It cost me less than $10 to get a new connector and crimping tool and I was able to fix it myself. Now it is working!!! Great customer service!

Jody Rondomanski Smith | Methuen, MA

July 2018

 
 

Richard & Lisa Keenan

Wenonah, NJ

★★★★★

Thank you 😊 We love our new pool heater, you are a wonderful company to deal with, my husband and I are very happy with the service.

Richard & Lisa Keenan | Wenonah, NJ

July 2018

 
 

Desmond Singh

Brookfield, CT

★★★★★

Dear Jim, Denise, and Shelli, I would like to express my gratitude for the time and effort in getting me a pool heater, I rarely if ever write testimonials however in this case it would be negligent if I did not. After calling numerous companies to try and identify and resolve my pool heater problem, I eventually called Medallion Energy.
Jim answered the phone and spent at least half an hour trying to diagnose the issue, he then called later that night to try other scenarios he must have texted at least a dozen times both day and night over 2 days, which service provider would do that without some form of compensation? Unfortunately, after several attempts and Jim overnighting a new circuit board (Leaving the office to go to a FedEx location) it was determined that I needed an new heater, of course I purchased it from Medallion, with Jim and his team always accessible I knew I was in good hands. Jim requested pictures of my set up to ensure the new set up would be a quick and easy install, Jim, reached out to his contacts and coordinated with Anthony Penna, who was personable and punctual and the job was completed to my satisfaction. Jim requested pictures to ensure it was done to the highest standard. I would highly recommend Jim and Medallion Energy without hesitation.

Desmond Singh | Brookfield, CT

May 2018

 
 

Maryclaire Rowland

Pembroke, MA

★★★★★

Shelli and Jim are both amazing! I live out of state. At the end of 2017 season Shelli was able to help me figure out the new parts I needed just by telling her over the phone what was going on with my Aquacomfort heater. I replaced the parts and it started for the opening of the pool and then shut down.
I called and spoke with Jim who was so patient with all my questions and very knowledgeable about the Aquacomfort heater inside and out. I was able to email him pictures to help me figure out why the heater kept shorting. He was the best The customer care with Jim and Shelli is the absolute best!

Maryclaire Rowland | Pembroke, MA

May 2018

 
 

Scott Wadler

Huntington, NY

★★★★★

Denise, Thank you for all your help solving my heat pump issue. Your knowledge, dedication, and professionalism are just outstanding. I don’t come across good folks like you often. It’s amazing that you were able to help a New York guy from Florida. When I need additional advice or parts I know who I will call. Thank you again for everything.

Scott Wadler | Huntington, NY

May 2018

 
 

Mike Russo

Saratoga Springs, NY

★★★★★

Great service on your end. Few people take the time to walk someone through what needs to be done..and to have someone actually pick up the phone in real time and know what they are talking about is unheard of anymore!

Mike Russo | Saratoga Springs, NY

May 2018

 
 

Dr Tasso Pappas

Shafer, MN

★★★★★

Denise and the group are AMAZING. I live in Minnesota and we have a now outdated Rome heat pump. These folks ALWAYS help me keep it running. They are amazing diagnosticians. Usually, they can diagnose the problem over the phone send you the part and help you DIY it.
But when our system got a refrigerant leak, they walked my HVAC person through it with no problem. Thank you.

Dr Tasso Pappas | Shafer, MN

May 2018

 
 

Rob Cotton

Holmdel, NJ

★★★★★

Jim, Thanks for the tech support and exact replacement parts for my customer’s Aquacomfort heat pump.

Rob Cotton | Fishersville, VA

Cooley-Vailes Custom Pools and Spa

May 2018

 
 

Rick Niehaus

Holmdel, NJ

★★★★★

Jim, just a quick note of thanks for the recent assistance with our electric heat pump. Looking back I can confirm this is the first time someone from a manufacturer took the time to patiently describe to me (over the phone), how to diagnose the electric issues I was having with my heat pump.
Imagine someone describing the intricacies of the wiring schematic in layman’s terms enabling me to locate the problem. Jim was able to visualize the situation, locate the problem, and ship the part to me the next day. It was truly a unique service experience. It’s all working now. Thanks again.

Rick Niehaus | Holmdel, NJ

May 2018

 

James Dunn

Oviedo, FL

★★★★★

I recently switched from rooftop solar panels to on the ground heat pump, for my pool heating needs. It was recommended that I look the Oasis Platinum heat pump. What a fantastic recommendation. The pump is a local item from Medallion Energy in Longwood Florida. The equipment is not the only incredible item here though, the company and staff are incredible as well!
The pump heats my pool very quickly and is extremely quiet. The first weekend I was home after the installation, I noticed water puddling near the pump. I went to the Medallion website, it was a Sunday, so I decided to level an e-mail about my concern that I might have a leak. Imagine my surprise when shortly after send then e-mail, my phone rang. It wasn’t just Medallion Energy calling to follow up on my e-mail, it was Jim the President of the company. He walked me through what I was seeing, condensation from the pump’s operation. Jim was fantastic to talk to and demonstrated just how much he puts into his company. I highly recommend that you not only consider this heat pump, but this company to work with!

James Dunn | Oviedo, FL

March 2018

 
 

Harry Hallgring

State

★★★★★

Jim & Denise were most helpful in getting my heat pump up and running. My initial call to Medallion Energy was simply an inquiry about my faulty unit. Before long, the correct parts were in the mail. Jim provides awesome customer support once the part arrived, explaining not only what needs to be done but also why which will give you a better understanding of the unit you are fixing.</> A much deserved 5-star review to Medallion Energy!!! Thanks, Jim & Denise 🙂
Review part 2

Harry Hallgring

Date

 
 

Karen & Al Abbatiello

Long Island, NY

★★★★★

Dear Denise and Jim, Al and I can’t thank you enough for all your help and avice getting our pool heat pump. I was not keen on buying it on the internet. In this day in age it ishard to trust companies that you don’t know. But we took a leap of faith after speaking with you both. I’m glad we did.
For anyone reading this letter let me tell you. Don’t even think twice. This company is very trustworthy and helpful in all of your pool needs. Our heat pump broke and living on Long Island we found it very hard to find the right size pump for our pool. The company where we bought the first one went out of business. The pool stores around here don’t sell quality ones and don’t deal with upright pools. So I began to research on the internet. When I came across Medallion Energy I saw a pump that we liked but wasn’t sure if it would fit our pool. We decided to call the number. The rest is history. Denise sent me pictures and sizes right away and told us that they would ship it to us. My husband still wasn’t sure if it would fit. Then he spoke to Jim and found out all the things he needed to know about the pump, how it’s made, and the way he could install it. (You see our filter is behind the pool and we only have a limited amount of space behind it. We have a trumpet vine that we didn’t want to get rid of.) As you can see from the pictures it fit perfect! The trunk of the vine is still there. We had it sent to the house with NO PROBLEMS. In fact if you any help Jim is always there to guide you and answer your question. We are very happy with our new pump and look forward to many years with it. Also, we found some new friends with Medallion Energy! Thanks Denise and Jim!!! It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Your friends from Long Island,

Karen & Al Abbatiello | Long Island, NY

October 2017

 
 

Summer Spalliero

Holmdel, NJ

★★★★★

Jim and Denise were extremely helpful when a chipmunk decided to nest in our heater causing a small electrical fire. Denise asked us to text pictures and Jim was able to tell us exactly what parts we needed. Then in an effort to save our labor day weekend they worked feverishly to overnight us the parts.
Unfortunately, the post office had computer issues and the parts didn’t get here until Tuesday. But as soon as the parts arrived Jim made himself available after hours to walk my husband through the repair. Jim’s knowledge of our heater was so impressive, the repair went seamlessly and the heater is working great. We have been able to enjoy the pool the last couple of weekends thanks to Jim and Denise. I also could not believe how extremely friendly they both were, has to be the best customer service I’ve ever had. Thank you again

Summer Spalliero | Holmdel, NJ

September 2017

 
 

Gary Thibodo

Vista, California

★★★★★

I wanted to share with you how wonderfully pleased I am with the service you provided me. My story is that after 6 years my ROME heat pump started to give me a few problems with operating correctly; fan running all the time or the heat pump just not turning on when it should. I could manually turn it on/off but that was a real pain making a trip down to my pool equipment.
Since there were several problems, I inquired with a couple of other vendors that had dealt with ROME heaters and they were unable to assist me, but one company shared the Medallion Energy company name and phone number with me. I spoke first with Jim and he explained to me the problem that the ROME heater company experienced that put them out of business, but his company had figured out the solution which was replacement of the circuit board. I purchased the new circuit board from Jim and within a few days it was at my home. When it came time to replace the old circuit board Denise walked me through step by step. Not once was there any hesitation on her part with an explanation of each step to take and she really knew her way around the replacement. Quite honestly it was like she was looking over my shoulder as I followed her instructions. Including the prep work, installation of the circuit board, and final testing, I would estimate that I spent maybe 90 minutes. Not bad for a 66 year old on the West Coast! Thank you, Denise and Jim!

Gary Thibodo | Vista, California

September 2017

 
 

Mark Calaci

East Setauket, NY

★★★★★

Jim, I wanted to send a brief thank you for all of your help with my pool heat issues. You spent an hour and a half on the phone with me troubleshooting my old heat pump and when we decided that a new heat pump was the smarter choice, within 4 days a new unit was delivered to New York.
Your help with a few install issues on the new unit due to my previous setup, made the process seamless. My new heat pump is ultra quiet and heats the pool so much more efficiently than my old one. It is especially appreciated given that we have had a cool summer in NY. You and your team should be commended on your customer service and willingness to answer all of my many questions. Thank you again for saving the summer!! Please see attached picture of my setup. Best regards,

Mark Calaci | East Setauket, NY

September 2017

 
 

John W.

Long Island, NY

★★★★★

Medallion Energy provided world class service to us from the moment we spoke over the phone regarding our ten year old Aqua Comfort pool heat pump which suddenly failed to work. Mr. Jim Diroff, President of the company, was extremely knowledgeable with the unit and provided expert advice as to the cause of the failure and what parts were necessary to repair it.
At a reasonable cost Jim sold us a new circuit control board and several new parts comprising a 5 Year Maintenance Kit. The parts were promptly received by Priority Mail and we set up an appointment for Denise and Jim to walk us through the relatively straight forward removal of the old parts and installation of the new parts which all fit perfectly. We’re very happy to say that the heat pump now works perfectly and like new. Superb service and care was provided by Medallion Energy and I would certainly call and use them again. It is refreshing to work with such nice honest people. Thank you very much Jim and Denise!

John W. | Orient Point, Long Island, NY

August 2017

 
 

Al Syrylo

Felton, PA

★★★★★

Hello Denise and Jim, and the rest of the staff at Medallion Energy, I wanted to write a note of thanks for your wonderful support, helping me get my seven year old AquaComfort 75 back up and running. When opening our pool a bit late this season, I found our heat pump would not come on at all; no indicator lights, no numbers or errors on the LCD panel.
None of the local pool companies wanted to touch it because that model’s original manufacturer, Rome, had gone out of business. I searched for assistance online and found Medallion Energy. I spoke with Denise, who immediately impressed me with her friendly customer service and her excellent technical knowledge of my *exact* model of heat pump. We spent a few minutes exchanging information. Based on her questions, I was confident I had found the folks who could really help. Denise suggested another call when I would have time for some troubleshooting over the phone, so we could better identify the cause of the issue. The call went well. It turned out we needed to replace the control board. It was the end of June, with 4th of July approaching fast. Denise expedited the shipping at my request so I could get the parts in time for weekend. She set up the call to walk me through the board replacement on a Saturday!! It went pretty quickly and easily. Once the heat pump had the new control board, I ran into a problem where the old GFCI circuit breaker that supplied power would trip immediately, would not stay on at all. Denise got Jim on the phone. We checked a few things to see if the heat pump was the problem – it wasn’t. GFCI breakers can get very “finicky” when they get older. A quick trip to the hardware store for a new breaker, and the heat pump was back in operation! Thanks to Denise and Jim and Medallion Energy, our pool was ready to go for the holiday. I can’t say enough about Medallion Energy. Thank you for all your help!

Al Syrylo | Felton, PA

July 2017

 
 

Mitch Brenner

Bridgewater, NJ

★★★★★

I’m just going to copy over my yelp review because, honestly, I can’t think of any more exemplary things to say about Medallion and Denise specifically! Oh. My. God. I cannot say enough fantastic things about Medallion Energy in general, and Denise in particular.
I called them because I have an old, OLD pool heater (circa 2003) that was having issues thinking it was warmer than it was in the pool – and they came up on a google search as the part distributor. Well not only did they diagnose my problem over the phone, not only did they help identify the parts I needed and sell them to me. Denise spent over an hour with me on the phone walking me through replacing all of the sensors. As someone who has never done anything like this before (and someone with an old heater and no youtube videos available) I cannot tell you how incredible that was. She was patient, understanding, and helped guide me through the “dos” and “donts” that are involved with opening a pool heater for my first try. Denise, you are absolutely worth your weight in gold and I cannot thank you and Medallion enough. There are not enough synonyms for “fabulous” for me to include in this review, so I’ll end it by saying “THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU”!!!!!!!

Mitch Brenner | Bridgewater, NJ

July 2017

 
 

Rick Patterson

Marcy, NY

★★★★★

My wife and I moved to a new house last summer. We are experienced pool owners, but our last pool was heated by a natural gas heater. We moved at the end of the summer and really had little time to swim, things seemed to be fine, we closed the pool in late August. Living in New York, you need a heater for your pool. Period. We opened in late May this year.
We have a 10-year- old Aqua Comfort heat pump, and when I started it up for the season I was greeted by a “FLO” message, no heat. Well my pool guy thought it was old filters. We replaced them. No go. Next he wanted to sell me a new heat pump. I had a feeling it was an electronic issue, the money being on a sensor. I searched online for parts and came upon Medallion Energy. Best move ever. I emailed looking for a part, the next day I received an email from Denise Diroff asking me to call her. OK, I said.We spoke the next day. She knew essentially everything about my heat pump, from the issue I was having to the manufacturer, to everything inside the pump. She knew exactly the problem I was having and why. I could tell just by our conversation she knew her stuff, plus she was just nice. Parts were ordered. Two days later my new control board and sensors arrived. Denise had set up a time to be available for me on the phone. I’m pretty good with electronics, so with just a short discussion about my questions, the new parts were installed. I called back and Denise waited on the phone while I enabled the heat pump. Well, it works just like it is supposed to. Fixed for a fraction of the cost of a new unit. Total time of 1 hour with the unit and a couple hours online understanding the function of the electronics on my particular unit. These folks are the real deal. Friendly, prompt, engaged, and very willing to do whatever it takes to get the job done. I recommend Medallion without any reservation. A company that goes all the way with you to provide the best customer service I think I’ve ever seen. You may be skeptical about long distance repair work, getting the correct parts and then installing them yourself, don’t be. This company is awesome period, a pleasure to work with from the moment Shelli answers the phone to the moment you throw the breaker back on. Thanks to all at Medallion.

Rick Patterson | Marcy, NY

June 2017

 
 

Pete M.

East Setauket, NY

★★★★★

Just wanted to let you know the temperature calibration procedure worked perfectly (just wasn’t sure how to exit after the adjustment – turns out you just have to wait and it returns to normal operation/display) Now the in-pool thermometer and heater display match perfectly.
Enjoyed our first weekend of comfortable pool time last week. The heater has been working without issue since the new fan motor, cap, and tune up kit were installed. Thanks for all your help!

Pete M. | East Setauket, NY

June 2017

 
 

Sal

Middletown, CT

★★★★★

Denise good morning. I received the part yesterday and installed this morning. All seems to be working fine at this time. THANK YOU for the excellent service!!

Sal | Middletown, CT

June 2017

 
 

Chuck B.

Homestead, FL

★★★★★

Just a short note to thank you guys for the excellent service that resulted in the restoration of my non-working Rome pool heater. The new updated control board that you sold me with the guidance for the installation made the dead heater come back to life and has been working ever since. Thank You!!!

Chuck B. | Homestead, FL

June 2017

 
 

Jim Holbrook

Friendship, ME

★★★★★

Hello Jim and the staff at Medallion Energy. I wanted to take a minute to thank Shelli and Denise for the wonderful service I received when I called to get some advice on repairing my heater. I had a malfunctioning frost sensor and Shelli convinced me that a new sensor would likely fix my problem, and she also stressed just how easy a repair it would be.
Having dealt with Medallion twice before she was able to determine just what heater I have and what the correct part would be. The part arrived Monday and within a half hour I had the new sensor installed and began heating my pool. Living in Maine where the season is short to begin with, the heater is a necessity. I cannot speak highly enough about the courteous, prompt and knowledgeable staff at Medallion. Though I hope not to need service on my heater in the future I know who I will call if needed. Best regards,

Jim Holbrook | Friendship, ME

June 2017

 
 

J Coates

Clermont, FL

★★★★★

We purchased a heat pump from Medallion Energy for the swimming pool of our recently purchased home. I would like to acknowledge this company for their exceptional customer service. We found all employees to be professional, friendly and accommodating.
The heater is exactly as advertised and was installed in a professional and timely manner. We couldn’t be happier with our experience

J Coates | Clermont, FL

June 2017

 
 

Joe & Sharon Livingston

Clermont, FL

★★★★★

Jim and Denise are awesome. Jim is a wealth of information and from my dealings with him, is sincere and honest. Hard to find a company and people like this anymore. From start to finish, extremely happy. Jim will answer any and all questions, no matter what time or day it is.
That is awesome. The install was quick and efficient, and the installers were courteous and knowledgeable. All around 5 stars and top notch company

Joe & Sharon Livingston | Clermont, FL

February 2017

 
 

Ed C

Boca Raton, FL

★★★★★

I had a defective pool heater (ROME) that came with the house. Four years and it never worked. Finally, I decided to get it up and running. With some research, found out that Medallion Energy had the parts I needed to get it working again.
The staff was extremely knowledgeable and sent me the parts same day- after receiving them, Denise walked me through replacing all the electronics piece by piece, all the sensors, and wiring. It was like she was standing over my shoulder the whole time. Excellent service and now the heater is up and running! Wish all companies operated like Medallion Energy! Five stars and highly recommend. Thank you!

Ed C | Boca Raton, FL

March 2017

 
 

Chris Rogers

Falmouth, ME

★★★★★

We have owned a vacation rental home in Kissimmee, FL since 2010. Living in Maine, it made sense for us to hire a property management company to handle rentals and provide ongoing property maintenance. Whenever a big repair expense arises, it can be difficult to determine who the best company to use is and inevitably owners like us are resigned to rely completely on our property management company to provide us objective and honest guidance.
When our pool heat pump ceased working recently our property management company notified us and suggested for their experience that the cost would be $4,500-$5,000. I utilized HomeAdvisor to get a second opinion and was put in touch immediately with two 5-star rated companies. We hired Medallion Energy (International Pool Group) and could not possibly be more satisfied with our choice. Jim and Denise Diroff are accessible, professional, extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and exceedingly reasonable in terms of price, especially when factoring all the added value, they provide in the job they perform. Jim is a virtual encyclopedia with 30+ years designing and installing pool heaters. He took the time to explain why a 130K BTU unit made more sense than the 95K unit recommended by another vendor and why the Oasis brand was the premier choice for quality and longevity. His crew was onsite the very next day to remove the old heater and install the new Oasis Platinum pool heat pump. While there, one of his technicians discovered a live wire near the fuse box and went above and beyond the call of duty by securing the wires and helping us avoid what could have been a tragic event. We arrived two days later to a pool and spa that defied the temperatures that had fallen into the low 30s that night! Further, we endured a violent thunderstorm the next night that tripped the new system. I called the office on a Sunday morning, and Jim called me back in five minutes and walked me through the reset. We are thankful we did our own due diligence as it led to a professional team I would strongly recommend to anyone looking for quality and extraordinary value for their hard-earned dollars spent.

Chris Rogers | Falmouth, ME

January 2017

 
 

Joe Haberman

Baltimore, MD

★★★★★

I just wanted to drop this note to let you and your team know how thoroughly satisfied I have been with Medallion’s attentive customer service. From the outset, you took the time to ask the right questions, accurately diagnosed my heat pump’s problems and gave me the confidence that with guidance I can accomplish the repairs.
The materials arrived as promised and in a timely manner. Lastly, a highly knowledgeable Todd patiently guided me through the replacement over a 45-minute call. All works as if the unit were new again. I just wanted all of you to know that I don’t see high level, integrated customer care practiced very often. You all have a great thing going on. Please keep it up. Thanks again.

Joe Haberman | Baltimore, MD

July 2016

 
 

Frank & Elaine Hassler

Rockport, MA

★★★★★

Dear Denise and Jim, Thank you for the great support! When our 2007 AquaComfort Heat pump failed, our local energy service company concluded that the control board had most probably failed and they said they’d get back to us. After several calls back and forth, a week or two passed and we concluded that we were getting nowhere. The pool season is short here in Rockport Massachusetts, so we felt compelled to jump in ourselves.
A quick internet session located you and Medallion Energy in Florida, and a picture of the control board on your parts list. We passed all the necessary data to our service company. After another few days of no progress, we decided to try doing it ourselves. A quick call to you explained what we had to do. We ordered the necessary parts and two days later they arrived by Priority Mail. The next day you expertly and patiently walked us through the process of installing everything. Sending you iPhone pictures while we talked on our other phone really worked well. You stayed with us on the phone for an hour or more. You guys were wonderful! Thank you so much! Your system is flawless, even for a couple of 80 year olds like us. The pump is humming away outside and we can’t wait to get the temperature up to the level we like. It’s rare to find people like you two who really know what you’re doing and who have the skill to instruct others. It was a pleasure to do business with you.

Frank & Elaine Hassler | Rockport, MA

July 2016

 

Gerry Rutan

Lindenhurst, NY

★★★★★

I cannot believe how high the level of tech support given by Denise and Jim was. Jim spent hours trying to get a local service contractor to do a service call at my house. This proved impossible in the time frame I needed. He then convinced me that with their tech support, this could be done as a DIY.
He was right on the money. Denise set an appointment and a friend who is handy came by. She walked us through step by step being courteous, professional and in good humor the whole time. When we ran into a few glitches due to an unconventional assembly in my machine she had us email a picture and had a workaround within 10 minutes. I could not ask for a more competent engineer; she is what everyone in customer service should strive to be.I cannot think of one thing that I would ask for improvement on. I will always deal with this team for future sales and service.

Gerry Rutan | Lindenhurst, NY

July 2016

 
 

Edward Bonsignore

Mt. Sinai, NY

★★★★★

Let me start off by saying that I’m not on Facebook and do not write reviews. However, I feel that I must share my experience with Medallion Energy. When my 5-year- old pool heater stopped heating my pool I called the pool company, they informed me that they couldn’t figure out why it wasn’t working and I should call an electrician.
My electrician said that the unit is getting electric and to try a HVAC technician. The HVAC guy said he can’t figure it out and to try another pool company. Each person that came to assess the situation would charge $200.00. After the fourth pool guy didn’t know what was wrong but offered me a new heater for $6,900.00, I called the manufacturer and was referred to Jim Diroff at Medallion Energy. After 5 minutes on the phone with Jim the problem was diagnosed. I have little mechanical ability and thus was uncomfortable attempting the repair myself, but Jim assured me that he could walk me through anything other than a refrigeration issue. Medallion overnight mailed me the parts I needed and Jim gave me his cell phone number. He spent Sunday afternoon educating me on the design of the unit and walking me through the repair. I can assure you that after 10 minutes of Jim’s instruction I knew more than any of the technicians in my area. Based upon my personal encounter with Jim Diroff I have the utmost confidence in his company and offer the highest recommendation without reservation.

Edward Bonsignore | Mt. Sinai, NY

June 2016

 
 

Bruce McCormick

Langhorne, PA

★★★★★

All I can really say is that I have never experienced better customer service in my life! Jim was able to talk me through a couple of troubleshooting techniques over the phone. He helped me pinpoint what the problem was with my swimming pool heat pump. He was very friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. I will not do business with anyone else. Without a doubt, Jim earned my business for life!!!

Bruce McCormick | Langhorne, PA

July 2016

 
 

Harold Klouser

Edison, NJ

★★★★★

I would just like to say that Denise who walked me through this whole project was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable, forthcoming and said that all would run smooth and it did, for which I thank her. So far the unit is working as it should, and I hope it does for a long time to come. But if there is a problem I know who to call! Thank you again, Denise.

Harold Klouser | Edison, NJ

July 2016

 
 

James H

State

★★★★★

My pool heater was not functional they came on time and performed the work and keep me informed of the cost and what was being done throughout the whole job.

James H

July 2016

 
 

JoAnn M

State

★★★★★

They installed a new control panel and it went very well. Spa heater works great now. A very honest and reputable company. Jim knows everything about Rome heaters. We were very pleased and price was very reasonable.

JoAnn M

April 2016

 
 

Remy F

Clermont, FL

★★★★★

Jim and Denise are awesome. Jim is a wealth of information and from my dealings with him, is sincere and honest. Hard to find a company and people like this anymore. From start to finish, extremely happy.
Jim will answer any and all questions, no matter what time or day it is. That is awesome. The install was quick and efficient and the installers were courteous and knowledgeable. All around 5 stars and top notch company.

Remy F | Clermont, FL

April 2016

 
 

Larry Pietrantonio

Satellite Beach, FL

★★★★★

I want to thank Jim and Denise of Medallion Energy. I had a problem with my Rome pool heater and called Medallion for help! I’m a retired law enforcement officer and I have never seen a more professional and well run businesslike Medallion. I also never had a repair service talk me out of a service call, but Medallion did.
Jim was able to pinpoint my problem. OVER THE PHONE !!!! After, ordering the new part Jim also talked me though the installation of the new part! I don’t know where, they learned their customer service skills, but other business could learn a thing or two from Medallion. Thanks Jim and Denise. You now have a customer for life.

Larry Pietrantonio | Satellite Beach, FL

March 2015

 
 

Todd Humiston

Rome, NY

★★★★★

Review part 1
Review part 2

Todd Humiston | Rome, NY

August 2015

 
 

Kevin Kish

Derry, NH

★★★★★

I would like to take a moment to thank you for all your help throughout the entire repair process. From diagnosis to final install you were amazing!!! Your patience during the install process was especially appreciated. I am not the handiest man in the world but you told me on our initial call not to worry, that you had done this many times before and you were confident I could do it. Well, you were right.
We did it and my heater is working great!!! I hope there are no more problems with my heater going forward. But, if there are I know exactly who to call. In this day and age of poor customer service and seemingly uncaring people you were a breath of fresh air. Again, thank you, thank you, thank you. Please pass this along to upper management as you truly deserve recognition!!! BTW, I am mailing back the broken board today or tomorrow. Thanks again,

Kevin Kish | Derry, NH

August 2015

 
 

Chip

Mystic, CT

★★★★★

Jim and Denise, Medallion Energy As you know I had some recent damage to my pool heater as a result of an electrical storm. You folks have been so responsive in getting the heater fixed. You spent hours (uncompensated) on the phone with me helping me diagnose the problem and explaining to me in detail how to install the replacement parts.
You saved me hundreds of dollars! Your knowledge of your heater equipment (Medallion Energy & Aqua Comfort Heat Pumps) is unbelievable; if only other companies were so knowledgeable and helpful. I am extremely appreciative and would recommend you and your company (Medallion Energy) to anyone who is interested in buying your products. You folks are amazing! Thanks again,

Chip | Mystic, CT

July 2015

 
 

Matthew Voltaggio

Smithtown, NY

★★★★★

The people at Medallion are excellent and knowledgeable. My recent 2 transactions with them went very easy and I enjoyed talking to Jim about my heat pump. He helped me get it exactly right. I would definitely recommend this company and I will use them again for my future needs.

Matthew Voltaggio | Smithtown, NY

August 2015

 
 

Gail Hargis

Marathon, FL

★★★★★

Dear Jim and staff! All too often we neglect to reach out and thank someone for a job or jobs well done. I wanted to take a few seconds and do so. Thank you Jim for taking care of the issue we had with our pool heater, although a minor one, we were at the end of our rope with our installer over this, and you jumped up to bat ASAP.
We received the parts via fed ex along with instructions for our pool repairman( who did not install our heater) along with a check from your company to him for the labor to do the repair. Our pool heater for our complex is up and running fine. Thank you for such a quick response, dedication and concern for customer satisfaction! We are more than satisfied with your excellent customer service and look forward to continuing to do business with your company. Its people like you that restore the faith in the business world! Thank you ever so much.

Gail Hargis | Marathon, FL

President TSCHOA

July 2015

 
 

Joanne & Lou Corrado

Centerport, NY

★★★★★

I would like to take a minute to thank you for your excellent service and follow up on the order for the pool salt generator. I rarely have come across a company that provides such personalized and immediate follow up.
Thank you very much and the salt generator is working great! I will be using Medallion Energy for any future system upgrades for sure. Thanks again,

Joanne & Lou Corrado | Centerport, NY

July 2015

 
 

Jennifer Rodrigues

Jackson, NJ

★★★★★

I just wanted to give you and Jim a 5 Star rating. You are both awesome people. You took AquaComfort’s problem and solved it for me when you didn’t have to and for that I’m truly grateful. You gave me faith again that people do care about their customers, because AquaComfort surely does NOT.
I highly recommend Medallion Energy to all. Even though I live in NJ, I will definitely refer you to all my friends and family in NY/NJ. Thanks again.

Jennifer Rodrigues | Jackson, NJ

July 2015

 
 

Rick Hewitt

Waretown, NJ

★★★★★

I can`t say enough about the fantastic customer help and support Jim and Denise gave me so I could repair my Aqua Comfort pool heater heat pump. He walked me through every step from ordering all the parts right through to installation. Everything arrived in a very timely manner.
I was never put on hold or switched into voice mail. The heater is running just as well now as when it was first installed. Thank you very much!

Rick Hewitt | Waretown, New Jersey

July 2015

 
 

Marie & Al Palmieri

Islip, NY

★★★★★

Hi Jim I would like to thank you for helping Al with all the mechanical support to repair our pool heater and your valuable time you gave him. You are very knowledgeable and quite patient. Our grandchildren were very happy that the pool heater was working again for our Fourth of July celebration. Thank you again

Marie & Al Palmieri

July 2015

 
 

Jonnet & Peter Abeles

Shelter Island Heights, NY

★★★★★

Dear Jim and Denise, We can’t thank you enough for diagnosing AND solving the problems with our AquaComfort pool heater. You are superb coaches. Each replacement part came packaged and labeled separately so that my husband and I could successfully install the perfectly fitting parts.
We felt triumphant, but it was really all due to your know-how some 1700 miles away from our place on Shelter Island. Thank you! Sincerely,

Jonnet & Peter Abeles | Shelter Island Heights, NY

June 2015

 
 

Mark & Kay Creech

Morristown, TN

★★★★★

I could never say enough good things about Medallion Energy and Denise Diroff. We contacted this company about our Rome pool heater when we found out the Rome company was no longer in business. We live in Tennessee far outside this company’s service area, but they walked us through diagnosing our problem over the phone.
The price for fixing the unit was rather high, but much cheaper than buying a new heater. Denise spent a lot of time on the phone with us even after hours and then spent an hour walking us through the installation of the new parts once we received them. We received the parts quickly and the whole process was very smooth and professional. We were very impressed with their knowledge of the product and willingness to go above and beyond to make sure we were happy with their service. This company is truly concerned with helping customers! Thank you for all your help!

Mark & Kay Creech | Morristown, TN

June 2015

 
 

Chris LoCascio

East Meadow, NY

★★★★★

Hey Jim, It is not often I have the kind of service that you have given me with the service of my Aqua Comfort pool heater. You were upfront and honest from the first call. I appreciate all the time and care you put into making sure you solved my issue with my pool heater.
You showed you truly care about your clients and obviously know your stuff. Aqua comfort is lucky to have you representing their product. Thank you again for everything A VERY satisfied customer.

Chris LoCascio | East Meadow, NY

July 2015

 
 

Dan Hendricksen

Vernon, CT

★★★★★

Denise and Jim, I wish to extend my sincere thanks for all your help in getting my pool heater up and running. Denise- you were very courteous and knowledgeable with respect to the control board required to make the repair. I appreciated your vote of confidence that I could indeed install this board with assistance.
Jim- thanks for all your patience and guidance with the step by step process to install the control board. You were most helpful. All in all, my experience with your company has been way beyond my expectations. Thanks again! Enjoy your summer!!

Dan Hendricksen | Vernon, CT

June 2015

 
 

Mike S.

Long Island, NY

★★★★★

I want to thank and commend you for your recent handling of my inquiry and purchase with your company. After having problems with starting up our pool heat pump this year and searching for solutions, I learned that that my heat pump manufacture (Rome Industries) had gone out of business. My research of what to do, repair, or replace directed me to Medallion Energy, and I’m very glad it did.
When I contacted Medallion, my phone call was answered by Jim Diroff and I’m very fortunate it was. Jim not only was the most courteous and professional person I’ve spoken to in this industry, but also the most knowledgeable. Jim knew my specific unit and it nuances like the back of his hand. He immediately walked me through steps to troubleshoot the unit and made a determination of the trouble on the spot. He provided sensible recommendations for the repair and suggestions for avoiding trouble in the future. I clearly understand that Medallion is in the business to sell parts and service and to make money, but not for a moment did they put the “sales pitch” on me which is so common in the business especially when the “season” kicks in. Other representatives followed up with me by phone and email to let me know the parts I ordered shipped with expected arrival dates. When the parts that I ordered arrived, Jim made an appointment with me ( and kept it I might add) and walked me through every step of the installation process with knowledge, kindness, and patience. I don’t consider myself to be handy, but he made feel like an electronics rock star with detailed instructions, pictures and just incredible customer service. Working with Jim was like working with an old friend and neighbor and not “some company I found on a website”. Absolutely fantastic.

Mike S. | Long Island, NY

June 2015

 
 

Brian Prichard

Westminster, Maryland

★★★★★

Denise, As we had discussed on the telephone, I was very impressed with the fact that when I called someone actually answered the telephone and did not require me to press 1 for this person or 2 for that person. To top it off, I was greeted by someone who was knowledgeable about my specific pool heat pump.
As reluctant as I was about fixing my heat pump on my own, you assured me that would not be the case. You said, “Call us once you get the parts and we’ll schedule a time to help walk you through it”, which is exactly what you did. Not only did we converse by telephone, you responded to several photographs that I took and emailed to you. In addition, you sent me photographs to describe certain things to assist me in my repairs. This testimonial is really about customer service, and Denise provided it 100%. In today’s world when you call a company for customer support it is rare when you don’t have to go through all kinds of barriers such as leaving messages, getting transferred from one department to another, having to chat on-line for support, etc. I had none of those barriers with Medallion Energy. I would like to thank you for your responsiveness, professionalism, and definitely your patience in dealing with a novice such as myself. I will recommend Medallion Energy to any person for parts or services.

Brian Prichard | Westminster, MD

May 2015

 
 

Eric West

Wenatchee, WA

★★★★★

All I can say is “wow”. I do not recall any time I have received such great customer service as I did with Medallion Energy. When my pool heat pump would not operate, I was thinking that I would be facing repair or replacement costs of several thousand dollars. Denise knew the exact questions to ask to find out the extent of the problem, and knew just what the solution was.
While the replacement circuit board was not exactly inexpensive, it was certainly less than an entire new heat pump would have cost. Many companies would have probably told me that was what I needed, based on the fact that the original manufacturer of my pump was no longer in business. In 4 short days we had the part delivered, and the next day I called to set up a time to get walked through the installation. Denise was ready when I called at the prescribed time, and patiently walked me through all the steps to getting everything installed. One hour later, it was done and the heat pump worked perfectly. I would highly recommend Medallion Energy to anyone needing parts or service on their pool heat pump. Their customer service and helpful attitudes are second to none.

Eric West | Wenatchee, WA

 
 

Michael D

Maitland, FL

★★★★★

Jim and his team were great. Very knowledgeable about the pool heater options, very responsive, and very professional. They were able to install the pool heater that same week, install a salt water generator, put the correct amount of salt in the pool, etc.
They even came back a week later to fix the thermostat. Jim was also complimentary of another company competing for my business, which is rare in my experience. I would highly recommend Jim to anyone.

Michael D | Maitland, FL

 
 

Gary Gibson

Merritt Island, FL

★★★★★

Jim, I would like to express my appreciation for the professionalism and friendliness demonstrated by you, the office personnel, and the installation team during the process of purchasing and receiving my new heat pump. Thanks again

Gary Gibson | Merritt Island, Florida

 
 

Dana Macklin

Satellite Beach, FL

★★★★★

Jim, Let me thank you for the quickest and most effective technical support in diagnosing the problem with my 9 year old heat pump pool heater I’ve had in 37 years of pool ownership. Using one photo and a few questions, you had the parts needed in my hands in 24 hours, then talked me through properly changing the capacitors safely and verifying proper operation of the heater whose manufacturer is no longer in business.
Thanks also to Denise for staying on top coordinating the tech support and parts sales. I’m glad I took a chance on a long distance service company rather than my local one based on the information I found on your website. Please call when you have someone in the Melbourne area next for a routine servicing. Thanks again,

Dana Macklin | Satellite Beach, FL

 
 

Hans Deul

Richmond, TX

★★★★★

Hello Jim, Thank you very much to Denise for valued help and expertise when ordering and installing the above flow switch on my pool heater. I can highly recommend this company

Hans Deul | Richmond, TX

 
 

Chris Stillman

Redding, CT

★★★★★

Hello Jim, I have just completed the repair of my Aqua Comfort Heat Pump. I had been struggling with whether to pay for a Service Technician (which I really could not afford) or to do this repair myself. I contacted Aqua Comfort and they informed me that your company was really the only company left that fully supported this unit, both with parts and expertise.
That proved very much to be the case as I called your company and was walked through what I needed to buy, and exactly why I needed to buy it. The parts came with an instructional sheet, and you informed me on the phone of your willingness to literally be on the phone as I did the repair, luckily that was not necessary, but the security you set was very comforting. I was able to change the pump motor and capacitor without any trouble, upon completion the unit started right up and I was extremely happy. My family will be more happy than me in about 24 hours! Thank you so much and have a great day.

Chris Stillman | Redding, CT

 
 

Brenda Press

Brookeville, MD

★★★★★

Hi, Thank you so much for your patience as you helped us replace the motherboard on our pool’s heat pump. My husband and I were able to follow your directions and install the part ourselves with only a few tools we already had around the house.
This is not the kind of repair we do frequently and we could not have done it without your guidance. Regards,

Brenda Press | Brookeville, MD

 
 

Ron

State

★★★★★

Jim and Denise, I would like to express my sincere appreciation for helping me repair my heat pump. You were both so patient with me. I had never worked on a heat pump before, and I could not have fixed it without your knowledge and expertise.
You were easy to reach and provided me with friendly customer service throughout. Thanks for all your help!

Ron

 
 

Frank Bennet

Homosassa, FL

★★★★★

My heater didn’t turn on to heat the pool, and my daughter, her husband and my 2 grandsons were coming to visit, I took a chance and called Medallion Energy on a Saturday afternoon, to my surprise Jim answered the phone, but asked to call back because he was on another call. Calling back he walked me through all the settings to get codes so he was able to tell me what was wrong with the heater.
Jim decided it was the circuit board, now I was, like, how long is that going to take, he said he had the part in stock, and would overnight it to me so that it would be fixed in time for my daughters and grandsons visit, and he discounted the overnight charge because, Jim said he knows how important it is to have your daughter not only visit but also enjoy themselves. Now I have the part, and a tech named Denise was going to walk me through installing the new circuit board, she was amazing, very patient, precise, knowledgeable. We had that circuit board in and working about 35 minutes later, done complete, all buttoned up. This company goes far and above any company I have ever had to deal with, I will be back hopefully for another heater in 5-6 years, but Medallion Energy is where I will buy, the best all around. Thank you very much Jim and Denise, my daughter and grandsons had a blast because of you and your company.

Frank Bennet | Homosassa, FL

 
 

Pat Giovannone

Saddlebrook, NJ

★★★★★

Hi Jim, As you know our heating unit is seven years old and it has been the albatross of our summer backyard resort. It worked the first year and then the next three years we had various service reps here and could never diagnose the problems. Finally I found an heating and plumbing company that specialize in wine cellars that was able to fix the issues after Aqua Comfort had exchanged our unit for a refurbished one.
Needless to say up to recently we had been very dissatisfied with this heater. The real reason for this email is to complement YOUR diagnostic services provided over the phone for the two recent issues. The first issue pertained to incorrect readings on the digital temperature output where the temp was reading somewhere between 20 to 25 degrees different that of the pool. I replaced the TI with your verbal instruction and it was a simple task. The second issue was more of a concern since we were not get any heat to the pool with the heater running and we were hearing a bussing in the house along with our house lights dimming every three to four minutes. Here again, with your expertise, you were able to diagnose the problem over the phone, expedite shipping of the new capacitor, and providing verbal instruction for installation and checking of the unit for proper operation It is professionals like you that provide excellent customer service and superior knowledge to get the equipment back online in a timely fashion to allow the user to enjoy what they have purchased for added comfort. You and only you have changed my wife’s and my opinion of Aqua Comfort’s customer service and operation knowledge of your equipment. I hope I do not need to use your services again but rest assure that if I do I will certainly want to speak with you on any future issues My sincere thanks for quick and correct resolution of our issues.

Pat Giovannone | Saddlebrook, NJ

 
 

Darren M.

Medford, NY

★★★★★

im, I wanted to thank you for the exceptional service you provided me on my AquaComfort heat pump. You truly care for your customers. You could have easily sold me a part and then let me go on my merry way.
Instead you spent over an hour with me on the phone walking me through step by step troubleshooting until you got it running again! Your patience and outstanding customer service was truly appreciated. You saved us time and money and now we have a warm pool! Thanks,

Darren M. | Medford, NY

 
 

Walter Peters

Tomball, TX

★★★★★

Hello Denise, I would like to thank you for all your help, last year you provided me with the details on fixing my swimming pool heat pump and this year I got around to ordering the replacement board. I appreciate all your help along the way that started with explaining the issue and sending me a quotation.
I received the parts in 3 days’ time from ordering and you helped walk me through installing the next day and my family will be able to swim tomorrow, very pleased in the response time! The installation only took an hour and 15 minutes and was very simple and easy as you were there to guide me through each step over the phone. I would highly recommend your company for any future parts that I or anyone I know may need for their pool. Have a great year! Best regards,

Walter Peters | Tomball, TX

Kratos Public Safety & Security

 
 

Bill Amheiser

Seffner, FL

★★★★★

Thank you so much for your assistance with our Rome Heat Pump. Your customer service skills are top notch and hard to find anywhere today. Keep up the good work. Thanks again.

Bill Amheiser | Seffner, FL

May 2014

 
 

Harlan

Boca Raton, FL

★★★★★

Just a quick thank you to Jim and Ken for repairing my Rome spa heater where another company put the wrong circuit board in.mKen addressed my problem with patience and experienced know-how and drove in to Boca Raton to fix my heater.
Thank you Ken for your honesty and professionalism. I will be dealing with Medallion Energy for any spa heater problems from now on!

Harlan | Boca Raton, FL

April 2014

 
 

Bill Amheiser

Seffner, FL

★★★★★

I want to thank Jim and Denise of Medallion Energy. I had a problem with my pool heater and called Medallion for help. I have NEVER had a repair service talk me out of a service call, but Medallion did. Thru photos and e-mails, Jim was able to pin point my problem and had me correct it. OVER THE PHONE !!!! I don’t know where they learned their customer service skills, but other business should call Medallion for classes. Thanks Jim and Denise. You now have a customer for life.
Review part 2

Bill Amheiser | Seffner, FL

April 2014

 
 

Pat

Vero Beach, FL

★★★★★

Our previous 2009 heat pump had parts made in China, which ultimately caused that company to go bankrupt by November, 2013, just before our warranty ran out. We met up with Jim’s Medallion Energy company as a result of this problem, and from the beginning, we immediately were impressed with how professional, polite, helpful, and efficient Jim, Denise, and Ken were.
I recently had two total hip replacement surgeries, and desperately needed to use our pool for therapy in order to walk again. They raced to help us get a new heat pump installed and get our pool up and running. in a few days. They called us and kept us informed. They were timely in their appointments and kept them. We love our new AQUA COMFORT HEAT PUMP! It is more quiet and more efficient,and seems to heat faster than our old one, even though it’s the same size as the old one. Hooray! It’s made in America—ALL PARTS! We recommend everyone to use Medallion Energy for all services! Their good work ethic is outstanding and refreshing! Thank you Jim, Denise, and Ken!

Pat Vero Beach, FL

April 2014

 
 

Ian

Davenport, FL

★★★★★

Hi Jim, I would just like to thank you for helping us out when we found ourselves with problems with our Rome pool heater. As promised your engineer turned up on the day and time as stated and despite bad weather completed the work requested.
He even came back the following day at no extra charge to make sure everything was running normally. The fact that the pool heater is now running better than ever is all the proof we need that you have diagnosed and corrected the inherent problems with the heater. Thanks again

Ian | Davenport FL

April 2014

 
 

Cindy & Stan Merkin Stuart

Merkin Stuart, FL

★★★★★

Jim,
Stan and I wanted to thank you and Denise for the excellent support you’ve given us on our Rome pool heater, both last year when we needed to replace the control board and this year when the FLO issue was simply a lack of flow in the pool. We replaced the pump and all the filters and now the pool’s heating like it should. You guys are a pleasure to deal with! Best regards,

Cindy & Stan Merkin | Stuart, FL

April 2014

 
 

Bob

★★★★★

Thanks Jim and all at Medallion Energy for the great service in supplying & installing the most appropriate pool heater. You’re the best in the business because you know what your customer needs.

Bob

 
 

Sandra & Chuck

★★★★★

We were very pleased with the tech Jerre that serviced our pool heater. He arrived at the specified time, was knowledgeable, professional and worked quickly and efficiently.
He did have to do a little more troubleshooting than originally thought, but was able to determine the malfunctioning part and replace it in a timely manner. We are glad that Medallion was able to pick up the service from the defunct Rome Industries (too bad, so sad that we lost out on 8 years of our warranty). Thanks Jim for sending us a great tech.

Sandra & Chuck

 
 

John

Clermont, FL

★★★★★

Awesome pool/heat pump repair and great customer service! Medallion Energy recently repaired our pool heat pump. When we had some questions during the Thanksgiving weekend, Jim dropped everything that he was doing and drove from Apopka to Clermont to troubleshoot the system.
He then called back the following morning (Sun) just to make sure everything was working properly. I highly recommend Medallion Energy for all services!

John | Clermont, FL

 
 

Edgar B. Greenland

Orlando, FL

★★★★★

Hi Denise, Thanks to you, Jim and Jerre. Even though I hated to spend so much money on a item that I thought had a good warranty, I’m glad your company has stepped up to the plate for us lost souls. Ha Ha. The chocolates were just a small token of my appreciation for how you all handled my crisis situation.
You can be assured that I will be bugging you again if anything else goes south on my heat pump. Hopefully, as Jim said, it should last 20 years without further problems. If so, I won’t have to experience anymore problems in my lifetime. Well, enough of this. After-all, I wouldn’t want to take you away from helping others in distress. BTW: It seems the work Jerre did today was perfect. After he left, I ran the spa up to 104 degrees without any problems. Thanks again to all who helped solve my problem(s).

Edgar B. Greenland | Orlando, FL

 
 

Robert Watts

Inverness, FL

★★★★★

Dear Jim, Thank you very much for your prompt and very helpful service in sorting out the problems with our Pool Heater. Your patience and understanding in talking me through the installation of the new parts was very much appreciated and made the job a lot easier and less daunting than I thought it would be.
I would recommend your service to anyone who finds themselves in a similar position to us with a faulty pool heater, where the warranty had lapsed. I wish you and your Company all the best for the future. Kind regards,

Robert Watts | Inverness, FL

 
 

Dodson

Rocky Ridge, MD

★★★★★

Jim, thanks for the help with the pool heater, followed your instructions and it was working 15 minutes later.

Dodson | Rocky Ridge, MD


More customer reviews